Amazing Progress

Thanks for all the kind birthday wishes. I had a great day yesterday. My sister sacrificed a study day and spent the whole day with me which was an amazing birthday gift. The boys and Rick brought me a delicious birthday cake and we had a great mini celebration. Tomorrow my mom, sister, brother in law, husband and boys are all coming down and we are going to do a celebration for both my sister and my birthdays (her birthday is within the week). It should be a very fun day!

Today baby girl had her best scan yet! The cord flow is within normal levels for her age! Her fluid is staying steady as well!

A week ago there was absent flow and today it’s within normal range–that is awesome. And I’m just praising God for just how far she has come.

Also, my amazing nursing team put me in the lucky room where many women have spent a long stay cooking babies. It is another pick me up and a boost to my spirit!

And an update from yesterday she did a great on her BPP 6/8. Her fluid was steady. They did have to search for the pockets of fluid but they are there and that is all that matters.

Praises
The great cord flow study today.
A great BPP yesterday.
Great friends who are supportive and caring even when many miles separate us.
A good night’s sleep last night.

Prayers
A great BPP tomorrow (biophysical profile)
Strength and wisdom for my husband as he juggles his full time job, and covers mine.
Continued great cord flow and growth for our baby girl.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Amazing Progress

  1. Happy belated birthday! Sounds like things are going well. It’s good to hear you sounding so happy and getting to spend time with friends.

  2. What a great update on your birthday! (It was my sister’s birthday as well.) We will be praying for Rick and the boys too. Have a great day with your family, celebrating birthdays tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

