Late Update

Late update today. I hit the bed rest wall today and I was feeling really down. But then my boys brought me lunch and gave me tons of kisses, I am convinced there is no better pick me up. Then my brother in law visited to watch the game. It was wonderful to have someone to talk to for an extended period of time. Sorry for talking your ear off Matt. Your visit really boosted my spirits and I thank you.

Also thanks to those who took my challenge. It made my heart smile to hear what you did to show your loved ones how much they mean to you.

Update on the baby (you get a gold star if you made it this far). She had a beautiful day. Her diastolic flow was the best I have seen it in awhile. There was just a little absence but the diastolic flow measured really strong and she got an 8/8 on her BPP. The cutest part was she had hiccups and we could see her diaphragm jump quite dynamically in her abdomen. It was so amazing. That realization that she is so complete and complex even though she is so small. I feel priviledged that I got to observe something that is simultaneously mundane and awe inspiring before she was even born.

So thank you to everyone, including but not limited to my readers and those who are keeping us in your prayers, who made my day so wonderful!

One thought on “Late Update

  1. Mali,
    It is good to hear that the baby is growing stronger inside you and that you are weathering this storm. It has to be emotionally exhausting! I am so glad to get to hear your voice in the blog each day.
    I have shared your story at school. My students at school are praying for you both as well.
    God bless you!
    Love,
    Aunt Becky

Leave a Reply

