Extubated

She is back on CPAP and seems to be on the mend. She Is tolerating feeds well but needs to start gaining weight. Also pray that she is able to keep her ivs longer and that they go in easily. Other than that she is improving so that is a huge answer to prayer.

I am having a rough time right now. The NICU is very emotionally draining for me and I have been running on empty for awhile now. I want to stay strong and have the ability to give her support and love but I’m finding that I have to fight every second to be able to do that. So any prayers for strength for me would be appreciated.

Thanks for all your thoughts and prayers!

7 thoughts on “Extubated

  1. I will absolutely be praying for strength! That is wonderful that she is getting better.

    Psalm 46:1
    God is our refuge and strength,
    A very present help in trouble.

    Isaiah 40:29
    29He gives power to the faint and weary, and to him who has no might He increases strength [causing it to multiply and making it to abound].

    Philippians 4:13
    I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

    Isaiah 41:10
    Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

    Psalm 18:32-34

    32 It is God who arms me with strength
    and keeps my way secure.
    33 He makes my feet like the feet of a deer;
    he causes me to stand on the heights.
    34 He trains my hands for battle;
    my arms can bend a bow of bronze.

  2. Mali we are praying for strength for you and also praying for Piper that she keeps improving every minute. We love all of you very much and pray for things to start going better for all.

Leave a Reply

