Full

That is the word that describes my heart right now. I love this little girl so much and I feel so blessed to have her in my life. She is sweet and spunky and smart as a whip. Whenever I look at her it feels like I feel the entire journey I took to get her just manifests in my arms and my heart is just full to the brim.

It is a little tricky to try to balance all three kids with grace and poise. I’m still working on that. I have a feeling it may be a life long project. I am still working to create that new routine, the one that incorporates a newborn’s non-schedule with two toddler’s needs of a rigid schedule. She is in quarantine right now so I have to limit who can see her, we cannot go out at all and everyone is probably beyond annoyed at my reminders to wash hands and use the hand sanitizer. I know all this stuff will work itself out. I’m trying to focus on the important things, these moments that we will never get back. The every day simple interactions that I have the opportunity to create memories for my children for the rest of their lives. And every second that I get to hold my sweet little girl in my arms and just marvel at her every detail. These are the important things.

That is where I am this Wednesday night. I can’t wait to see what tomorrow holds!

One thought on “Full

Leave a Reply

