New Life

Today was a beautiful day. It felt like spring in the middle of February. As a result I was able to take all three of my babies outside to play for the first time. The kids cleared leaves from the garden. They rode the tricycle and they ran around like crazy nuts. And Miss P just hung out with Mommy. It was a wonderful domestic kind of day.

And a dear friend had her third child. And I am so excited for her family to welcome their little girl. She was due in the same month as Miss P was and we were both so excited to have them due so close. Well they both rejected their due date months. And somehow I am thrown into reflection about how blessed I am to have a healthy little girl who is just a joy and a completion to my heart of hearts. A little girl who is gaining weight every single day. A little girl who is learning how to grasp at things and is very close to rolling over. I have two absolutely gorgeous healthy little boys who always keep me on my toes and who simultaneously smile and frustrate me on a daily basis. A support system that is out of this world amazing. And all of that is in addition to having way more than our basic bodily needs.

In fact a childhood song comes to mind. Running over, running over, my cup is full and running over, since the Lord saved me I’m as happy as can be.My cup is full and running over.

I am blessed.

Leave a Reply

