Report

We had a lovely Valentine’s Day as a family. Super S loved the candles and I  man loved the meal. So fun was had by all in their own ways. We all thought that the pineapple upside down cake was the best part of the meal.

I used Eva Longoria’s recipe. It is one of those recipes that I will definitely make again. Splurge on the cake flour it makes the texture of this cake so moist and tender even better than a box cake. It was seriously delicious.

Miss P slept through the whole affair which was a treat for me because I got to eat with the family! In other news she weighed in at 6 lbs 2.5 ozs on Valentine’s Day. And the fat rolls that she is developing are really quite beautiful. They make a mommy proud!

And my husband’s gift to me was a new camera. So the pictures that I share will definitely improve and that is very exciting!  I cannot wait to learn how to shoot and edit better.

So that is the Valentine’s Day report.

Leave a Reply

