Vacation Our Style

I feel like our family cannot do anything the easy way sometimes. Luckily I firmly believe that the process is just as much fun as the finished product. And vacation is no exception.

Last year we acquired a pop-up camper. The bones were there but it needed a little work to bring it up to par. We figured we were up to the task. So the past couple of weeks we have been working on it. And this weekend will be the first time we take it out. I still have a couple of things I want to do but it is livable.

Now you are probably thinking camping with two toddlers and a baby you have lost your mind. And right at this second I agree with you. This could be interesting. Earlier in the week I was confident that we could handle it but now right before we head out I’m questioning my confidence.

So far in preparation we have had two dozen eggs smashed on the floor, two separate instances spread across two days to boot, and just this morning we had an incident with urine and a cooler (bleach is my best friend right now). I plan to let you know how it goes and to hopefully share some wisdom but I am hesitant to do so before our safe return.

Your prayers are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

