Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day!

GiveawayDayMay6

Welcome Seekers of free fabric. I’m excited to join in the fun of the Sew Mama Sew giveaway for the first time.

I always like a quick intro. I’m Mali. I sew. Nice to meet you. Seriously though. There are a lot of varied things on here from kid’s clothing, to my newest passion knitting, cooking and fun ways to connect with your children through play. Come hang out and let’s inspire each other!

Giveaway Details
I’m giving away a Serenade jelly roll from Kate Spain.
Untitled

There are two ways to win (and I warn you I’m a stickler for following giveaway rules– I’m giving you fabric from my own stash sing for your supper!)

1. In comments tell me your favorite quote (funny, inspirational, silly whatever).

2. For a bonus entry follow my blog on Bloglovin and leave a comment that you are following.

Winner will be chosen by random drawing and posted no later than Sunday May 12 9pm.

Keeping it Simple. Thanks for stopping by! Good Luck!

Now go enter to win some more goodies http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/

555 thoughts on “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day!

  1. A bad day at fishing is better than a good day at work! I changed it some because I don’t golf!
    hulseybg at gmail dot com

  2. My favourite quote is something I used to say to my young students whenever we talked about their future. I always said “Whatever you are, be a good one.” I believe it was said by Abraham Lincoln.

  3. emmvon(at)gmail(dot)com

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    “be the change you want to see in the world”

  4. My favorite quote is, “Sight is seeing that which is invisible.” from Robert Frost.

    It reminds me to look beyond the obvious and to search out new things, ideas, answers. Also, to stop and smell the roses occasionally.

    Bee at likebumble@gmail.com

  5. “Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”- Mary Oliver

    I love to stop and remember that just having this life is amazing, and there is so much I can experience!

  6. “Always look on the bright side of life” by Monty Python. It’s a great song and very true.

  7. My favorite quote varies day by day…but I do always come back to “Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.” by Emerson.

  8. I don’t really have a favourite quote, but this caught my eye today: “The future belongs to the curious. The ones who are not afraid to try it, explore it, poke at it, question it and turn it inside out.”

  9. “Dim ond calon lan all ganu, canu’r dydd a chanu’r nos”

    Welsh from our second national anthem usually sung at rugby matches (and at our wedding)

    Translation – “Only a clean heart can sing, sing in the day and sing in the night”

    Sort of loses it’s magic in translation!

  10. For Beautiful Eyes
    Look for the Good in others:
    For Beautiful Lips,
    Speak only words of kindness And
    For Poise, walk with the knowledge that you are Never alone.
    – Audrey Hepburn

  11. I could be serious (and maybe I am . . . ), but how about, “I can’t complain, but sometimes I still do.” Um, Joe Walsh? Thanks for the chance! This is a nice giveaway!

  12. One of my favorite verses from the Bible – Proverbs 29:25 The fear of man bringeth a snare: but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.

    And in the secular realm, this from Sir Winston Churchill – I cannot pretend to feel impartial about colours. I rejoice with the brilliant ones and am genuinely sorry for the poor browns.

  13. Honestly the quote that makes me laugh the most currently is my daughter’s first joke: “Your forehead feels like potatoes.”

    christi(dot)joy(at)gmail*com

  14. I love quotes! But my current fav. is: Forgive others, not because they deserve forgiveness, but because you deserve peace.

  15. Thanks for the opportunity to win this great fabric. It’s beautiful. I am a new follower of yours via bloglovin.

  16. Tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet. No idea who said it, but it helps on the rough days.

  17. My favorite quote of the moment (courtesy of Pinterest LOL) is “Use it Up, Wear it Out, Make it Do, or Do Without”

  18. the one i still love is “an apple a day keeps the dr away but if the drs cute screw the fruit” i dont know what i like it so much i hate the dr but it always makes me giggle!

  19. We just completed a 21 day stair completion at work so currently I like this one…Don’t look backwards or you’ll fall down the stairs…by Rudyard Kipling.
    ppoe529@comcast.net

  20. Thousands of candles can be lit from a single candle,
    and the life of the candle will not be shortened.
    Happiness never decreases by being shared.
    – Buddha

  21. My favorite quote is: “Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you’ve imagined.” – Thoreau

  22. “In your hands is who you’ve chosen to be, life is your freedom, now go out there and be free…”

    It’s a line from one of my favouite songs from my favourite band/singer.
    And I think it’s very true, especially in the times of the fight for equality 🙂

  23. My mom used to always say, “if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.” I never forgot it and it has saved my butt more than once!

  24. What a great jelly roll! My favorite is Keep Calm and Carry On (and alot of the other variations of it). Thanks for a chance to win! 🙂

  25. “Be the change you want to see” That’s the one that is staying with me right now. Thanks for a chance to win something cool 🙂

  26. My favorite quote is:

    “do one thing every day that scares you” by Eleanor Roosevelt

  27. “Pretty is as pretty does.”

    Thank you for the great giveaway!

    xo, meg

    3rdmargaret at gmail dot com

  28. I am trying to keep the Serenity prayer in mind at the moment…. that and ‘Be kind to yourself’. Thanks for the chance, such lovely fabric!

Comments are closed.