Thanks!

When I decided to participate in the Sew Mama Sew giveaway. I had grand lofty intentions of replying to all of your comments and thanking you individually for stopping by.

Then I had a case of the kids descend upon me in a big way and I haven’t sat down beyond a couple of seconds for what feels like two days straight. So I had to prioritize kids over blog. It is amazing how needy little people can be some times, which is wonderful and draining all at the same time.

But it is lovely to see you all stop by even if it is just for a moment.

I’m especially touched by new followers. I’m really new to this whole blogging about crafting deal and sometimes you feel like a drop in an incredibly large bucket housed in an ocean. Seeing new faces is always heartening. Thank you thank you.

And I think I just heard someone creeping from their room so I must go deal with the current crisis.

Thanks Again.

6 thoughts on “Thanks!

  1. I was shocked when I had some bloggers reply. Believe me, most of us don’t expect it 🙂 as Becky said, thank you for the giveaway. And for putting your blog out there for discovery. Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

  2. As Melanie said above I was really surprised when some of the kind giveaway bloggers replied! I must ask – you say in your giveaway post that your name is Mali – are you of Welsh decent? Or has your name come from another source? Sorry if you find this question too intrusive!

    • I’m an open book 🙂 I have never gotten a straight answer about where my name came from exactly. My dad did some missions work in Mali, and my mom says that she thought the spelling would be more internationally understood. Beyond that I have heard many stories.

Leave a Reply

