The First Day Of School

After agonizing, researching, discussing, agonizing some more, annoying everyone with crazy questions, and a lot of prayer, the first day of school is right around the corner.

73 copy

We have decided to homeschool and I am simultaneously terrified and super excited.I know it is a place where God is going to have to show up because there is no way I can keep this together on my own. And while that is true of every second of my life this task that stretches out before me makes me very aware. My goal is to share my experience. Plain and simple. The good the bad and the ugly. To provide my own testament of the goodness of God in bringing me to this place and sustaining me day by day.

We decided that we are going to use My Father’s World and Math U See for the kindergarten year (that was for any fellow homeschoolers reading, I always like to know what other folks are doing). I am hoping that it will help me stay on track and give me the ability to supplement my curricula with creative and exciting extras when I have the opportunity.

I would like to provide the little ones with some creative play opportunities as well. So I am going to try to do some sensory play opportunities, small world bins, and busy bags to supplement their free play and give them further opportunities for learning.

I am really excited to see how God is going to show up this year. I cannot wait to see how it all unfolds!

4 thoughts on “The First Day Of School

  1. Best job I ever had…and the final products thank me over and over again. I am so proud of you and will be praying for you and your kidlets. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

